Heywood & Middleton - General Election 2019: Results

Welcome to the Rochdale Online General Election Special 2019.

Below is a full list of candidates standing for election in the Heywood & Middleton constituency.

Once again we are inviting candidates to submit their election 'pitch'; that is, why they believe they should be a ward councillor and why you should vote for them on 12 December.

Candidates should email their pitch and a profile photo to for inclusion on the site.

Election Results: (Turnout: 59.6%) (Majority 663)

Conservative Christopher Clarkson (Elected) 20453
Labour Liz McInnes 19790
The Brexit Party Colin W Lambert 3952
Liberal Democrat Anthony J Smith 2073
Green Nigel Ainsworth-Barnes 1220

How To Vote

In the UK there are three different ways you can vote:

You can find out how to vote on The Electoral Commission web site


Electoral Registration Office:

Elections Team
Governance and Committee Services
Floor 2
Number One Riverside
Smith Street
OL16 1XU

If you have any questions, call 0300 303 0345 or email